Travel guides(Exercise)-part 2

I have drawn a picture of the local cuisine on the background of each of the cities.

world cuisine-2

Now I am going to put these elements on the jackets

E3-travel guide (23)-1 E3-travel guide (21)-1 E3-travel guide (22)-1

I have drawn the Duomo of Milan, the Blue Mosque of Istanbul and the cathedral of Helsinki. I began with the idea to use black and white but I will try different ways that use colours for the architecture.

IMG_5201

Then I painted the architecture that are going to be black by hand to make a collage.

111122223333 1111223334444111133331111

Then I add them to the jackets.

E3-travel guide (23)-2 E3-travel guide (23)-3 E3-travel guide (23)-4

E3-travel guide (25)-1 E3-travel guide (25)-2 E3-travel guide (25)-3

E3-travel guide (26)-1 E3-travel guide (26)-2 E3-travel guide (26)-3

After placing the architecture with several colours on each cities’ patterns. The best way is with black for the buildings.

Next step I am going to put each cities’ characters on. But at the moment I feel my characters’ pictures don’t convey the tradition of the countries. So I need to do some more research.

Turkish folk dance finish national costume-2 Italian opera-0

 

Leave a Reply

