Assignment 5 Seven days-Part 3

Now I am focusing on the seven days after starting a new job.

First Ideas.

Stage 1 Preparing to commence a new job. In this stage I need to produce a character and use it in these 7 stages. In my mind I need to consider that there are lots things that could happen and people who I have never met before. The characters and styles that I will be thinking about need to show the emotions that I am using. I will use a cross-section of the brain to help to convey this.

Join in a new job-1

Stage 2 What will it be truly like in the new job? There are a lots of questions and worries in my mind before starting a new job. I have to fit in with the working habits of a new boss and also learn to work with a whole new group of people. I am depicting this situation as a labyrinth to be negotiated.

Join in a new job-2

But is the labyrinth making the image too complex? Does it contradict my original ideas and could I make it more simple.

Stage 3 You could be very busy at the new job and have to engage with a whole new sphere of knowledge. Meanwhile you need to build up relationships with a whole new group of people. I will use my image of a cross-section of the brain and two hands to show all these things taking place at once.

Join in a new job-3

Stage 4 There are a couple of levels to reach success. You need to move step by step, work harder and smarter. Find the experienced member of staff who can show you the right way to start then follow this way to prove yourself, pitch in, organisation, performance and be yourself towards the future.

Join in a new job-4

Stage 5 Team work would be a great help going forward. Disagreement and controversy would get in the way of teamwork. I will need to bring a balance to the things I do to make sure don’t rock the boat.

Join in a new job-5

Stage 6 It is time for you to show you have learnt and achieved.

Join in a new job-6

Stage 7 Every company has their own scale.

Join in a new job-7

These just my first ideas I will try to improve them using more emotions.

 

 

Leave a Reply

