Study of a townscape using line(Project townscapes)

Use two sketchbook pages I am going to use two horizontal papers so I can have a Panorama. This is on my hard bigger sketchbook.

WeChat Image_20170520050105

For preliminary drawing I am going to use conte stick to draw this scene from the sunny afternoon.

WeChat Image_20170520083333

Then I use black fine line pen to improve it.

WeChat Image_20170520172247

The preliminary sketch did help me for plotting all the elements and where they should be, also what they look like.

This time I used a little bit of curved lines as I just wanted the elements  to be more vivid but I just need to improve my drawing, perspective and proportion skill.

 

Leave a Reply

